Mélange

Of Flavours & Tastes…

Aam Panna ! (Raw Mango Drink)

I have been thinking to post something cool for the season.So here is Aam Panna,the raw mango drink,perfect for the season in all respects.The basic recipe belongs to Tarla Dalal,which I modified a bit to my convenience.Do check this one since you might be having lots of raw mangoes sitting idle in your refrigerators I am sure.The season demands lots of liquid no ?

By the way this is my 6th day of Blogging Marathon,where my friends are showcasing something special too….Do check for more here.

Ingredients

2 medium sized raw mangoes
1 inch piece of ginger
2 tbsp sugar (or to your taste)
pinch of black salt
1/2 tsp roasted cumin powder
few mint leaves
ice cubes
Water,as needed

Method

Wash,peel and cut the mangoes.Pressure cook the mangoes along with seeds and ginger adding little water till the mangoes are well cooked and soft.Allow it to cool and then mash it properly.Throw the seeds .If the pulp is too thick you may add more water.It all depends on the consistency you need.I love to have few small pieces of mango inside while drinking.Now,add the salt,sugar and roasted cumin powder and mix well.Arrange two large glasses with ice cubes.Pour in the mango mixture.Drop more ice cubes on top and decorate with mint leaves.

*Sending this to Priya and Aipi’s Bookmarked Recipes Event happening every tuesday !

23 comments on “Aam Panna ! (Raw Mango Drink)

  1. Sin-A-Mon (Monika)
    June 21, 2011

    u know I was gonna post it today than decided against it at the last minute 😛 looks yummy

    Like

  2. harini-jaya
    June 21, 2011

    My MIL also prepares this , though a slightly different method.

    Like

  3. Suja
    June 21, 2011

    Refreshing drink,looks superb..
    How are you now,hope you are feeling better..take care

    Like

  4. Aarthi
    June 21, 2011

    that looks yummy

    Like

  5. Jayashree
    June 21, 2011

    I have never tasted this though I've heard a lot about it. Looks refreshing.

    Like

  6. Yum, wonderfully done. I have never prepared it at home. I guess I should bookmark this one 🙂

    Like

  7. Priya
    June 21, 2011

    Love this raw mango drink very much,feel like finishing that whole glass rite now..

    Like

  8. Authenticoriyafood
    June 21, 2011

    I love my Maasi's Aam Panna!!! never made it myself though…This looks truely delicious!!

    Like

  9. aipi
    June 21, 2011

    Oh wow looks vibrant, flavorful and yum ~ absolutely love it!
    US Masala

    Like

  10. kothiyavunu.com
    June 21, 2011

    sounds excellent..very refreshing drink..will try sometimes.

    Like

  11. Mugdha
    June 21, 2011

    Hi,

    Refreshing drink,looks superb..i heard a lottt abt aam panna,though never tried or tasted it yet..ur post is motivating me to making it…though im visiting ur blog 4 the first time,i love it..u really hav a good space here..glad to follow u..Do have a look at my blog n ur free time..tc..:)

    Like

  12. Sobha Shyam
    June 21, 2011

    lovely recipe dear..truly refreshing n a great thirst quencher..

    Like

  13. Suma Gandlur
    June 21, 2011

    Very refreshing drink!

    Like

  14. Archana Vivek
    June 21, 2011

    Very refreshing one.

    Like

  15. savitha ramesh
    June 21, 2011

    drink looks gorgeous and healthy.

    Like

  16. Usha
    June 22, 2011

    Refreshing drink for the summer! Nice picture

    Like

  17. Swathi
    June 22, 2011

    You made this delicious drink with two tablespoon sugar only. Love it.

    Like

  18. Rachu
    June 22, 2011

    thanks for the comments and visitng my blog dear.. you have a lovely space out here!!!so glad to follow you..and that drink is so refreshing.. wish I could take a sip!
    AmmaandBaby

    Like

  19. rekhas kitchen
    June 22, 2011

    Perfect summer drink.I wanted to post this in mango season lazy me missed it your pic.looks good.

    Like

  20. ente pachakasala
    June 22, 2011

    nice drink

    Like

  21. Reva
    June 22, 2011

    That is one refreshing drink..:) I love it..
    Reva

    Like

  22. A 2 Z Vegetarian Cuisine
    June 22, 2011

    Wonderful..is the word..simply awesome..just love aam panna..have to make it soon..First time here could not resist to comment on how wonderful it is..Swing in to my blog sometime whenever you get a chance…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2011 by in Blogging Marathon, Delhi Food, drinks.

Categories

