Mélange

Of Flavours & Tastes…

Queen Victoria !! – Guava Mocktail

Well,I know I am a bit ‘snailish’ these days when it comes to posting.The truth is, I am living in that sage era for a while now,the only difference being the absence of a hut to live.Hey, living with just fruits to eat is what I am  mentioning.A self imposed rejuvenation for the body,soul and even for the blog ! Isn’t that a change friends ?
Now,I have few in my draft,which I am digging up to present here.This is a mocktail I am sure you will love with the season.Try and check till we see next time….

Ingredients

1/4 cup guava crush,preferably cold
1/2 cup ice water
few ice cubes
3 tbsp curd
1 tbsp sugar/sugarfree/honey (your choice)

Method

Blend everything together in a grinder.Prepare two glasses with ice cubes.Pour the mocktail and enjoy !

16 comments on “Queen Victoria !! – Guava Mocktail

  1. Insignia
    August 6, 2011

    Why? Melange Why? I want it!!

    I need it right now! Looks so delicious and healthy option as well.

    When I saw the title; I thought that it would be a recipe which would required elaborate pre-preparation. lot of ingredients, and various cooking methods. But this is so simple!!

    Like

  2. Mélange
    August 6, 2011

    @insi,hey I would have send it for you..haha,though the name and preparation might not match,the taste and elegance matches..

    Like

  3. Suja
    August 6, 2011

    This will taste fabulous..looks absolutely tempting..Definitely going to try this..

    Like

  4. Vardhini
    August 7, 2011

    So simple and tasty. Will try it when I get my hand on guavas.

    Vardhini
    Checkout my 100th post giveaway

    Like

  5. Alessandra
    August 8, 2011

    This is a fantastic non-alcoholic cocktail 🙂 and I love the colour!

    ciao
    Alessandra

    Like

  6. Umm Mymoonah
    August 8, 2011

    Wow! what a lovely looking mocktail, delicious.

    Like

  7. Lakshmi Navaneeth
    August 8, 2011

    Looks very tempting! First time here. You have a lovely space. Following you 🙂

    Like

  8. Plateful
    August 8, 2011

    Oh wow, that's such a lovely color. I want it right now!!

    Like

  9. Spandana
    August 8, 2011

    I love the color and the rich thick texture… sure is mouthwatering 🙂

    Like

  10. Krithi's Kitchen
    August 8, 2011

    Super thick mocktail…love the color..
    http://krithiskitchen.blogspot.com

    Like

  11. Malar Gandhi
    August 8, 2011

    Whooo, thats refreshing…perfect for this weather here.

    Trail for my latest updates at http://www.kitchen-mantra.blogspot.com

    Like

  12. Vidhya
    August 8, 2011

    Looks so fantastic.

    Like

  13. Swathi
    August 9, 2011

    Guava mocktail looks delicious. it is favorite fruit of my hubby.

    Like

  14. wow, what a beautiful color and delicious looking glass 🙂

    Like

  15. JishasKitchen
    August 9, 2011

    such a creamy and tempting mocktail…and its so easy to prepare too…definitely gonna try this..

    Like

  16. Now Serving
    August 10, 2011

    what a cool & delicious glass of yum! LOVE the color!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2011 by in drinks.

Categories

