Mélange

Of Flavours & Tastes…

Tribute to Jagjitji,My ever love for Music !

Sometimes words can’t speak emotions.I think I don’t have words to express how I feel today.Jagjitji passed away ! How can he ? Never for me.His music,the ever sincere and pain dripping music,can it ever disappear ? Undoubtedly he is the immortal legend of Gazals,a musician who was dare enough to experiment.I am here paying tributes to the Maestro,the legend and the virtuous he was…who has been there with me in all my life,my ups and downs, through music that’s divine.It will be there with me for ever…

*Realising why I opted to meet him just one month back for the first time in my whole life.In person.I will cherish it for a lifetime Jagjitji…

11 comments on “Tribute to Jagjitji,My ever love for Music !

  1. Priya
    October 10, 2011

    Thats really sad:( RIP Jagjitji..

    Like

  2. Juxta
    October 10, 2011

    He was my favorite too. Its a sad loss. You got to meet him. Lucky you. RIP Jagjitji.

    Like

  3. Roshu
    October 10, 2011

    Sooo sad!!!hearty condolences

    Like

  4. Insignia
    October 10, 2011

    RIP Jagjit ji. His ghazals will keep him alive forever

    Like

  5. I have to agree, how can he just go. I was shocked when I heard the news. He taught me the meaning of gazhals and to love them. Gazhal world is nothing without him. We will keep him alive in our hearts forever.

    Like

  6. anilkurup
    October 11, 2011

    From my experience the music of Jagjit Singh opened a new vista into pleasure, that was not stomatic. His songs when ever I hear will bring back relaxation and anguish. Anguish because of the person who introduced me to Jagit's music. RIP Jagit.
    Yes you get gold out of coal!

    Like

  7. Jay
    October 11, 2011

    My deep condolescence..His music is evergreen fav..
    let his soul RIP..
    Tasty Appetite

    Like

  8. Bikramjit Singh Mann
    October 11, 2011

    My favourite and I will never forgive myself I have never seen him perform live and always wated to see .. now i can never
    so sad..

    He was the best always will be ..

    Bikram's

    Like

  9. rahul aggarwal
    October 12, 2011

    he was my favourite too!!!

    his legacy will continue to live forever!!!

    i always wanted to see him perform live but now only a dream!!! (sigh)

    regards
    rahul

    Like

  10. Malli
    October 12, 2011

    I hope Jagjitji will always live on in his beautiful music within people's hearts!!

    Like

  11. Sobha Shyam
    October 12, 2011

    Its sure a great loss dear, but his ghazals will remain in our hearts forever..great that you could meet him in person..

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2011 by in Jagjitji, Tribute.

Categories

